

Office of Justice Programs Science Advisory Board Members March, 2017

Edward Mulvey [CHAIR], Professor of Psychiatry and Director of the Law and Psychiatry Program University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Nicole Allen, Associate Professor of Community Psychology University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Anthony Braga, Don M. Gottfredson Professor of Evidence-Based Criminology Rutgers University

Jim Bueermann, President Police Foundation

Sue Burton, Director Florida Statistical Analysis Center

Jeffrey Butts, Director, Research and Evaluation Center John Jay College of Criminal Justice--City University of New York

Elsa Chen, Associate Professor of Political Science Santa Clara University

John Creuzot Attorney in Private Practice, Retired State District Judge Dallas, Texas

Robert Crutchfield, Professor of Sociology and Adjunct Professor of American Ethnic Studies and Social Work, University of Washington – Seattle

Ebony Hall, Chair, Tarrant County Disproportionality and Disparities Advisory Committee Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work Tarleton State University—Stephenville, Texas

Alexes Harris, Professor of Sociology University of Washington – Seattle

Gregory Herek, Professor, Department of Psychology University of California-Davis

Gary LaFree, Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice and Director of the National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism, University of Maryland - College Park

Patricia Lee, Managing Attorney, Juvenile Unit San Francisco Public Defender's Office

James Lepkowski, Professor Institute for Social Research, University of Michigan

Colin Loftin, Professor School of Criminal Justice University of Albany, SUNY

Ojmarrh Mitchell, Associate Professor of Criminology University of South Florida

Samuel Myers, Chair of the Roy Wilkins Center for Human Relations and Social Justice University of Minnesota – Minneapolis

Alex Piquero, Ashbel Smith Professor of Criminology University of Texas at Dallas

Jerry Ratcliffe, Professor and Chair of Criminal Justice Center for Security and Crime Science at Temple University

Rick Rosenfeld, Curators Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice University of Missouri - St. Louis

Ben Saunders, Associate Director of the National Crime Victims Research and Treatment Medical University of South Carolina

Avelardo Valdez, Professor, School of Social Work University of Southern California

Bernie Warner, Vice President of Corrections Management & Training Corporation—Centerville, Utah

David Weisburd, Distinguished Professor, Director - Center for Evidence Based Crime Policy George Mason University